Agriculture and Natural Resources (ANR)

General Guide to Understanding ANR

 UC Cooperative Extension (UCCE) County Offices & County Cooperation County Director Advisors (non-senate academics) Staff 	Research Extension Centers (RECs) Nine (9) field stations throughout CA Rec Director Advisors/Specialists Staff
 Statewide Programs (Smith-Lever Act) 4-H, Master Gardeners, IPM, Nutrition Initiative Lead or Program Director Advisors (non-senate academics) Community Education Specialists Within UCCE Office in the County 	Colleges/Divisions within UCB, UCD, UCR, UCM, UCSC Separately administered by campuses Campus Deans CE Specialists (Academic Researchers) Campus Staff

- University of California consists of 10 Campuses, 5 Health Systems, a National Laboratory and Agriculture and Natural Resources.
- A Campus has a Chancellor, ANR has a Vice-President and the Labs have a Director.
- ANR's Vice-President reports directly to the UC President
- University of California—Agricultural, Mining, and Mechanical Arts College"— is a Land-Grant University established by the Morrill Act of 1862. (1868 via Organic Act established our UC System)
- The Hatch-Act established the AES in 1887. (working title Ag Western Innovation Centers)
- Smith-Lever Act funds UCCE and Statewide Programs through NIFA (USDA) 1914.
- The California Constitution authorizes The Regents to receive and use the funds listed above.